Orders of 7 Types of Electromagnetic Waves

Visible light is the only kind of electromagnetic waves that are visible, however there are 7 types of electromagnetic waves, or we can call them electromagnetic radiations. Rank based on wavelength, from high to low, they are:

Radio wave


Infrared Ray

Visible light

Ultraviolet Ray


Gamma Ray

Notice that Gamma Ray has an extremely small wave length and can be as small as 1E-15 m.

  • Subject : Science
  • Topic : Physics
  • Posted By : Jason

Watch Our Demo